Academy Session II: Decent Work in Global Supply Chains

Overview

Do you struggle with ensuring decent work and sustainability in your supply chains? What does the “future of work” look like for your company? Join the next session of the UN Global Compact Academy to learn strategies and best practices from the experts: Guy Ryder, Director-General, ILO and Lila Karbassi, Chief of Programmes, UN Global Compact. Register here.

The online session can be accessed from anywhere in the world on Tuesday, 8 May at 9:30 a.m. New York | 1:30 p.m. London | 3:30 p.m. Cairo | 9:30 p.m. Beijing.

During this session you will learn:
  • The importance of adhering to fundamental principles and rights at work 
  • What the decent work agenda is, how it relates to the Global Goals and the role of your business
  • Examples of key actions your company can take to eliminate forced labour and modern slavery in your supply chains 
  • Practical recommendations for how your company can help shape the Future of Work 
The Academy “Influencer Series" is designed to provide businesses with intimate access to some of the most prominent leaders from UN and business shaping the sustainability agenda.