United Nations Private Sector Forum 2017

  • Overview

    The United Nations Private Sector Forum 2017 will focus on the theme of Financing the 2030 Agenda. Achieving the Sustainable Development Goals requires unlocking new forms of financing at an unprecedented scale, and ensuring the UN and its partners makes a strategic pivot to facilitating financial innovation, catalyzing responsible business growth, and increasing private and public investment in the Global Goals. 
    Each year, the UN Private Sector Forum convenes to bring the voice of business to major inter-governmental debates. CEOs, Heads of State and Government, and leaders from the UN and civil society come together at the Forum to explore partnerships which address global challenges that no single organization or sector can tackle alone.
    This event is by invitation only. 
    Event Programme [PDF]
    UN Private Sector Forum Overview [PDF]


    A Business Guide to UN General Assembly Week
    2017 Announcements in Support of the Sustainable Development Goals [PDF]
    A check-in on 2015 Announcements in Support of the Sustainable Development Goals [PDF]
    Guide to Unlocking Prosperity: Finance, Investment and Sustainable Development [PDF]


    Preview of Attendees

    Arif Naqvi Founder & Group Chief Executive  Abraaj Group United Arab Emirates
    Abdulrahman Jawahery  President  Gulf Petrochemical Industries Company  Bahrain
    Adewale Tinubu Group Chief Executive  Oando PLC  Nigeria
    Alex Atzberger Chief Executive Officer SAP Ariba United States of America
    Alice Laugher Chief Executive Officer CTG Global  United Arab Emirates
    Ann Sommer Chief Executive Officer Länsförsäkringar Sak Sweden
    Audrey Choi CSO Morgan Stanley United States of America
    Bjorn Haugland Executive Vice President and the Chief Sustainability Officer (CSO) DNV GL Group Norway
    Bola Adesola  Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Standard Chartered Bank Nigeria Ltd.  Nigeria
    Cristiana Pașca Palmer Executive Secretary UN Secretariat of the Convention for Biological Diversity (CBD) United States of America
    Chang-Gyu Hwang Chairman & CEO KT Korea
    Feike Sijbesma  Chief Executive Officer & Chairman Managing Board  Royal DSM  Netherlands
    Fiona Reynolds Managing Directo UN Principles for Responsible Investment United States of America
    Houlin Zhao Secretary-General International Telecommunication Union (ITU) Switzerland
    Ignacio S. Galán CEO Iberdrola Spain
    Fekitamoeloa Katoa ‘Utoikamanu  High Representative  UN Office of the High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and the Small Island Developing States (UN-OHRLLS)  United States of America
    Jay Collins Vice Chairman Citigroup  United States of America
    Jane Hwang  President & Chief Executive Officer  Social Accountability International  United States of America
    Jean Louis Chaussade Chief Executive Officer  SUEZ  France
    Jim Ovia  Chairman Zenith Bank Plc  Nigeria
    John Danilovich  Secretary General  ICC - International Chamber of Commerce  France
    Jose Ignacio Sanchez Galan Chairman Iberdrola Spain
    Judith Karl Executive Secretary UN Capital Development Fund (UNCDF) United States of America
    Kathy Calvin  President & Chief Executive Officer  UN Foundation (UNF)  United States of America
    Kerry Adler  President and Chief Executive Officer  SkyPower  Canada
    Li Yong Director-General United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) Austria
    Mahendra Singhi  Group Chief Executive Officer Dalmia Cement (Bharat) Limited  India
    Matthew Neale CEO +  Golin  United States of America
    Matthew Patsky CEO Trillium Asset Management  United States of America
    Michael Møller Director General UNOG Switzerland
    Mukhisa Kituyi  Secretary-General  UNCTAD  Switzerland
    Nnamdi Okonkwo Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer  Fidelity Bank Plc  Nigeria
    Olivier Rousseau Executive Board Member Fonds de Réserve pour les Retraites (FRR) France
    Patrick Pouyanné  Chief Executive Office  Total  France
    Peter Harmer MD & CEO Insurance Australia Group Limited (IAG) Australia
    Philip Jennings General Secretary  UNI Global Union  Switzerland
    Robert Glasser  Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Disaster Risk Reduction (SRSG)  UN Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNISDR)  Switzerland
    Rod Richardson President Grace Richardson Fund United States of America
    Saker Nusseibeh  Chief Executive Officer  Hermes Investment Management  United Kingdom
    Sandra Wu  Chairperson & Chief Executive Officer  Kokusai Kogyo Co., Ltd  Japan
    Sir Mark Moody-Stuart  Chairman  Foundation for the Global Compact  United Kingdom
    Steve Waygood Chief Responsible Investment Officer  Aviva Investors  United Kingdom
    Svein Holsether  Chief Executive Officer  Yara International ASA  Norway
    Tim Mohin  Chief Executive  GRI  Netherlands
    Torben Pedersen  Chief Executive Officer  PensionDanmark  Denmark
    Virginia Gamba Special Representative of the Secretary-General United Nations Argentina
    Willem van Duin CEO Achmea Netherlands
    Yasmin Darwich  International President BPW International Mexico