UN Global Compact Academy

Accelerate Your Sustainability Journey

The Academy is designed to provide Participating companies of the UN Global Compact with the knowledge and skills they need to meet their sustainability objectives and achieve long-term growth by contributing to the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. The Academy enables you to enhance your knowledge and capabilities with learning opportunities available regardless of your corporate function or where you are on your sustainability journey by giving you access to:

VIRTUAL SESSIONS
Expert-led and interactive how-to sessions designed to help companies align their business strategy with the Ten Principles of the UN Global Compact and the Global Goals.

E-LEARNING COURSES
E-learning tools and resources will help participants learn key sustainability concepts anytime, anywhere.

INFLUENCER SERIES
Learn from prominent leaders from the United Nations and companies shaping the sustainability agenda

ONLINE COMMUNITY
An online platform that provides access to a global community of like-minded professionals.

Not a UN Global Compact Participant? Explore the right engagement level that suits your company's needs

Upcoming Virtual Sessions

The Ambition Loop How Business Can Advance Policies That Fast-track a Zero-carbon Future
Monday, 25 February
10:00 a.m. New York | 3:00 p.m. London | 5:00 p.m. Cairo | 11:00 p.m. Beijing

"Ambition loops” — positive feedback loops in which private sector leadership and bold Government policies reinforce each other — are emerging around the world. During this Academy session, companies will learn how they can apply the concept of an ‘ambition loop’ and fast-track zero-carbon economic growth

In Practice: Aligning Your Business with the Global Goals

Thursday, 7 March
9:30 a.m. New York | 2:30 p.m. London | 4:30 p.m. Cairo | 10:30 p.m. Beijing

This Academy session will discuss common questions from companies on how to align business strategies and operations with the Global Goals in order to maximize positive impact. Grounded in practical examples from leading companies, participants will be strongly encouraged to engage, ask questions, and think about how the lessons can be applied to their own company’s context.

How to Make Your Business Future-Fit
Tuesday, 2 April
9:00 a.m. New York | 2:00 p.m. London | 4:00 p.m. Cairo | 10:00 p.m. Beijing

In this Academy session companies will be introduced to the Future-Fit Business Benchmark, and interact with and learn directly from the experiences of the first multinational company to have completed the self-assessment process.

Addressing the Gender Pay Gap
Wednesday, 24 April
9:00 a.m. New York | 2:00 p.m. London | 4:00 p.m. Cairo | 10:00 p.m. Beijing

In this Academy session, participants will learn how to evaluate, understand and take action to address the gender pay gap in their company.

(Raising ambition) How to Set Science Based Targets aligning with 1.5°C pathways
Tuesday, 7 May
9:30 a.m. New York | 2:30 p.m. London | 4:30 p.m. Cairo | 10:30 p.m. Beijing

In this Academy session, experts from the Science Based Targets initiative will guide participants set Science Based Targets aligning with 1.5°C pathways. We will also hear from companies that recognize how greater ambition reaps greater benefits and that are already pursuing emission reduction targets with a new level of ambition.

Navigating Partnership Opportunities with the United Nations
Wednesday, 22 May
9:00 a.m. New York | 2:00 p.m. London | 4:00 p.m. Cairo | 10:00 p.m. Beijing

Partnering with diverse types of organizations can help companies generate innovative solutions and have a positive impact far beyond what it can accomplish alone.This Academy session will provide insight into everything they need to know about UN partnerships and the UN system to better understand the entry-points for engagement.

Learning From Peers: How to Report on the SDGs?
Tuesday, 11 June
10:00 a.m. New York | 3:00 p.m. London | 5:00 p.m. Cairo | 11:00 p.m. Beijing

This Academy session will discuss common questions on how to identify and prioritize SDG targets most relevant for a company, and how to define SDG-related report content in alignment with recognized principles and standards. Grounded in practical examples from leading companies, participants will be encouraged to engage, ask questions and think about how the lessons can be applied to their own company’s context.

UN Climate Summit 2019 — A Race We Can Win

Wednesday, 10 July
9:30 a.m. New York | 2:30 p.m. London | 4:30 p.m. Cairo | 10:30 p.m. Beijing

In this Academy session, UN experts will provide the latest information on the Summit and related events and activities, and on how business can participate. We will also hear from companies that are ramping up their actions to provide ambitious and meaningful contributions to the Summit.

Explore the Academy Learning Platform

  • News