Home / News & Events / LDC-IV Conference / Private Sector Track Steering Committee

Private Sector Track Steering Committee

Organizational structure

The organization of the private sector track leading to the Conference will be guided by a Private Sector Steering Committee. The Private Sector Steering Committee is comprised of selected private sector representatives from LDCs, donor community and other key UN and international organizations.

Private Sector Track Steering Committee members

  • African Business Roundtable
  • Asian Development Bank
  • Athgo International
  • Commonwealth Business Council (CBC)
  • Confederation of Businessmen and Industrialists of Turkey (TUSKON)
  • Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
  • Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI)
  • Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
  • Federation of National Associations of Women in Business in Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (FEMCOM)
  • International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
  • International Finance Corporation (IFC)
  • International Trade Centre (ITC)
  • Kankindi's Group General Trading, Greater Mekong Subregion Business-Forum (GMS-BF)
  • NEPAD Business Group, Solomon Islands Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SICCI)
  • The Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey (TOBB)
  • United States Chamber of Commerce, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
  • United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  • United Nations Global Compact Office
  • United Nations Office for Partnerships (UNOP)
  • United Nations Office of the High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and the Small Island Developing States (UN-OHRLLS)
  • United States Council for International Business (USCIB)



Last updated: 16 February 2011