Home / Issues / Business for Peace

Business for Peace Steering Committee


Sir Mark Moody-Stuart, Chairman, Hermes Equity Ownership Services and Vice-Chair, UN Global Compact Board


  • Mr. Gavin Power, Deputy Director, UN Global Compact
  • Mr. Jordan Ryan, Director, Bureau for Crisis Prevention and Recovery, United Nations Development Programme
  • Ms. Louise Kantrow, Permanent Representative to the United Nations, International Chamber of Commerce
  • Mr. Ihab Osman, Chief Executive Officer, Sudatel Telecom Group
  • Mr. Jonathan Drimmer, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel/Mr. Mark Wall, Vice President Asset Protection and Crisis Management, Barrick Gold Corporation
  • Mr. Mauricio Lopez, Executive Director, Global Compact Network Colombia
  • Mr. Y.W. Junardy, President, Global Compact Network Indonesia
  • Mr. Yilmaz Arguden, Chairman, Global Compact Network Turkey
  • Ms. Saskia van den Dool – Gietman, Senior Advisor Responsible Investment, PGGM Investments
  • Mr. Per Saxegaard, Chairman, Business for Peace Foundation/Oslo Business for Peace Awards
  • Mr. Dan Smith, Secretary-General, International Alert
  • Prof. Virginia Haufler, Professor, University of Maryland - Center for International Development and Conflict Management
  • Prof. Oliver Williams, Professor, University of Notre Dame – Mendoza College of Business
  • Mr. Frederic Sicre, Managing Director, The Abraaj Group