UN Agencies

At the core of the United Nations Global Compact network are the Global Compact Office and seven UN agencies:

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)
International Labour Organization (ILO)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women)

The Global Compact Office and these seven UN agencies comprise the Inter-Agency Team, which is one of the elements in the Global Compact's multicentric governance framework. Other UN agencies are also encouraged to engage in the initiative and to use and promote the Global Compact and its principles wherever relevant in the context of their own programmes.